our logo
welcome to http://www.centralnewyorkhelpwanted.net Welcome to Central New York Local Help Wanted

Your Source for Central New York Jobs and Information about Local Central New York Employment Opportunities

free job search
Free Job search
free video resumes
Free Video Resumes
free audio resumes
Free Audio Resumes
free employer signup
Free Employer signup

Central New York is a term used to broadly describe the central region of New York State, roughly including the following counties and cities: Cayuga County – Auburn Cortland County – Cortland Herkimer County – Little Falls Madison County – Oneida Oneida County – Rome, Sherrill (Smallest City In New York) & Utica Onondaga County – Syracuse (Largest city in the region) Oswego County – Fulton & Oswego Tompkins County – IthacaUnder this definition, the region has a population of about 1,177,073.Major newspapers in the region include the Oneida Daily Dispatch, Syracuse Post-Standard, Auburn Citizen, Ithaca Journal, and Utica Observer-Dispatch, as well as the alternative newsweekly Syracuse New Times.

Hamilton College, Cornell University, Le Moyne College, SUNY Oswego, Colgate University, SUNY Cortland, Ithaca College, Syracuse University and the SUNY ESF are some of the major colleges and universities in the region.The region is served by several television stations based in Syracuse including ABC affiliate WSYR-TV, NBC affiliate WSTM-TV, CBS affiliate WTVH, Fox affiliate WSYT and PBS affiliate WCNY-TV.Note: Tompkins County and Cortland County are often considered part of the region in New York State called the Southern Tier; the ski country demarcation line runs through Cortland County. Tompkins County, which features Ithaca at the end of Cayuga Lake, is often considered part of the Finger Lakes. Oneida County and Herkimer County are often considered part of the region in NYS called the Mohawk Valley, although the "Central New York" and "Mohawk Valley" definitions overlap and neither definition is mutually exclusive. Therefore Tompkins County, Cortland County, Oneida County and Herkimer County are only Central New York in the broader sense of the phrase "Central New York".Only Onondaga County, Cayuga County, Oswego County and Madison County are always considered "Central New York".

Not Old Enough To Purchase Cigarettes

Local shops, tobacco stores, and more are going to feel the impact of the City Councils vote. The age of purchasing cigarettes is changing from 18 to 21 in the New York City, New York area. There are many gas stations and other vendors that will feel the impact of this decision. For those who think that the age 18 is mandatory, think again. The federal minimum is 18 which give the local government free range on how old an individual needs to be in order to purchase tobacco products. The impact on the local economy will be drastic and be affected dramatically fast.

Anytime find a job or a new recruit on centralnewyork.localhelpwanted.net.


Start Here to learn exciting new ways you as a Central New York job seeker can make your job search easier by getting the attention of your prospective employer. Aggressive or passive, it's YOUR choice with; a Free resume builder, or upload your free resume, audio resume, video resume, or online work portfolio.


Start Here to learn the innovative new ways you can narrow your search for the right employee in the Central New York local help wanted area. We always remember that you hire a person not a resume. That's why we give you tools such as audio and video tours of your company to help attract the right person with your multimedia Central New York job listing.

The Job Sleuth

the job sleuth logo